Apr 122016

So, while Dennis Revell and others are playing games with Republican Supervisors… let’s have a look at just the numbers.

Previous Placer GOP Chairman Jeff Atteberry was called a failure by Congressman Tom McClintock because he raised $39k and the registration numbers slid from 48-47% in his two years.

Dennis Revell’s record (when not entertaining non-Republican candidates at events and trying to screw over Republican electeds)?

A 2% slide in GOP Registration. 47-45%.

Revell also has raised basically the same $39k in four years. Yes, folks, the same amount of money in twice as long.

Someone ought to leave a message for Revell’s handlers that he blew chunks. This is certainly not the record of someone you want in Senior GOP leadership at the state party level let alone running a local party in to the ground.

I do know that local activists are unhappy with Mr. Revell as they have rightly figured out that Revell is a liberal Republican as well. Ironic that he was originally appointed by our conservative hero congressman Tom McClintock.

The Placer County Impact Republicans and the California Impact Republicans have been founded 100% because we need to create a home for Republicans that want to win elections and develop the party. It is that simple.

Perhaps it is that contrast that is the nexus fueling the opposition to it by Revell and his handlers.

The Placer County IR and the CIR itself will exist whether or not the State Party or Local Party apparatus wants it to. Think of it in similar terms to the rise of Donald Trump – his candidacy has always represented a commentary on feckless, conflict avoiding, compromising GOP leadership that is tone deaf to the people. The CIR and PCIR were born basically to try to save parts of the GOP from itself and to elect Republicans to office – with or without the support of the establishment.

Stay Informed!

Sign up to receive RightOnDaily updates sent to your inbox.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>